November 23rd, 2012. Day +623   2 comments

Of course it’s been over a month since I’ve last posted.  I remember when I started looking for AML blogs, I found several that were only updated every few months.  I specifically remember thinking, “Wouldn’t it be awesome if days and weeks went by without anything important happening-and I wouldn’t have something to write about every day?”  I don’t really have a good excuse except that we have all been busy living life and getting ready for this holiday season.

We have had a fun filled month.  Charlotte and Molly both went Trick-or-Treating and loved it.  Charlotte got to pick her costume of Mater, her favorite character from Disney’s Cars movie, and Molly went as a bumble bee.

Amy started a new job at the beginning of November working for Dane County.  It was a very hard decision to leave her second family at NESCO (who has been so good to her for 9 years!), but she felt she was ready to move forward with a new challenge.

Charlotte has been loving school.  Though Amy and I still find ourselves being too protective and we probably hold her from school too often because she has a cold.  But we wouldn’t want her getting any of her new friends sick either so we figure it is for the best.  She has only had two colds so far, but it is still hard for us not to worry about her.

Molly turned two earlier this week!  It’s hard to believe she has been with us for two years already!!!  She loved her presents and seeing her cousins and the Dora themed party we threw for her.  She sure has been acting two though over the last few months.  She is getting more and more protective and vocal of her toys and it is getting more and more rare (but still precious) to find her and Charlotte playing nicely together anymore.

I got to do a little hunting this November.  I didn’t end up getting anything, but it was fun to get back out and spend some quality time in the woods.  Though I don’t know if it is just normal fatherhood catching up with me, or me reliving what has happened to us over the last two years, but it was sure hard for me to leave my girls for a few days.  I hope it gets easier next year or I might as well sell off all of my camo and blaze stuff!!

We have another appointment for Charlotte on December 13th.  It’s one of her every-three-month post BMT checkups so in about a week or so, Amy and I will start getting nervous for the results and just wish it was over with.

We hope you all had a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving.  Thanks for checking in on us.

Posted November 23, 2012 by L. Elske in Uncategorized

2 responses to “November 23rd, 2012. Day +623

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love seeing the pictures of the girls, but it really is great you guys are busy living a healthy life and not blogging! I love the costumes!

  2. The girls are beautiful and it’s so hard to believe Molly is already 2! Happy Birthday to Molly! Charlotte looks so grown up and happy – the appt will go great and you’ll have only good news to pass on to us in a couple weeks. Best of luck to Amy in her new job – they are lucky to have her!

Leave a Reply

