October 3rd 2011. Day +206   4 comments

Another fun week under our belt.  Charlotte and Molly have been great.  Molly still likes to get up once or twice during the night, but CJ has been sleeping through most nights for as long as I can remember!  They both like to wake up pretty early though.  Seems as soon as they can see the sun peeking through the shades, they wake right up!

Amy and I took the girls to Madison on Saturday.  We went on a Betty Lou cruise of Lake Monona and had a super time.  We weren’t sure how Charlotte would react because she hasn’t been on a boat before, but she seemed thrilled to try it.  And she had a wonderful time running around the top and bottom deck and just climbing up and down the stairs!  She mentioned a few times that Daddy should buy her a boat like that so we could go cruising whenever we wanted!  Spose I better start saving my pennies now…

After the boat cruise, we took her to another Madison landmark, Ella’s Deli.  She had a few bites of chocolate ice cream but wanted mostly to have a big lollipop and go on the Merry Go Round a couple of times.  We might have even taken a picture of her smiling once!

Amy and I are getting involved in a blood drive later this month.  It is being held in honor of the Columbus/Fall River area children living with cancer at the Cardinal Ale House and Bowl in Columbus on  October 27th from 11:30-5:30.  We are working with a wonderful woman from Sun Prairie to bring the Bone Marrow Registry to the drive as well.  I don’t think I have to tell any of you how important it was to us to have marrow donors on the registry for Charlotte.  Did you know that each year, 3000 people die waiting for a bone marrow match?

Posted October 3, 2011 by L. Elske in Uncategorized

4 responses to “October 3rd 2011. Day +206

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel really bad that I haven’t commented on any of her recent posts but please know we still read, pray and think of all of you so often. Charlotte looks absolutely great, just like a little toddler should… full of smiles! When I check the blog and there is nothing new to read, I just smile and think all must be well.

    Hugs from the Christian’s,
    Justin & Holly

  2. I knew it was Ella’s Deli as soon as I saw the photo! What a marvelous day you all had. Your girls, Lon, all three of them, are the greatest! Of course, you already know that, but I just had to say it. What a family you are!! May you be blessed with many more days together.

  3. I love these “normal” posts! I just keep re-reading them – they make every day a good day!

  4. Aw! Looks like she had fun at Ella’s Deli. What a fun weekend! That’s what I love to read about!

Leave a Reply

